Married Man

I haven’t written anything in a few weeks.  That’s because I’ve been a little busy and I was seeing someone.  That someone told me he was married last night.

I’m consider myself to be sharp woman.  But I had no clue that this guy was married.  While we’ve only seem each other  five times in the last month, we have talked a lot.  Most of our conversations were at night.  I don’t how he did it unless he would wait until she went to bed or he snuck out of the house.  It was cliche conversation when he told.  “My wife and I have grown apart,”  he said.  “We haven’t had sex in months.”   He and I haven’t had sex if you’re wondering.  He told me that’s why he came clean.  He said a divorce between them is immanent.

I had a guy lie to me in the past about being married and I got rid of him immediately.  That relationship was more of a physical nature.  It’s different with this guy.  I actually like him.  We have chemistry together.  I told him that I can’t see him anymore.  He said he understands but that he would still like to stay in touch with me until he gets a divorce.  He assured me that he will be getting a divorce.  I told him I would rather not have any contact until he got a divorce.

I’m conflicted on this one.  If he gets a divorce, I think it would be very hard for me to trust him.  But as I said, I did like him and get along with him.  He didn’t try to have sex with me right away.  For some reason that is sticking out in my mind to have some compassion for him.  But that could be anything.  Maybe he doesn’t have a high sex drive.  Should that play a part in my decision anyway?  He hasn’t contacted me yet.  But I want to be prepared when and if he does.  I don’t know what to do.  Should I stay in touch with him if he contacts me or should I just write him off and try not to think about him again?  Has anyone been in this situation before?

 

One thought on “Married Man

  1. My thoughts… for what they’re worth. I lean towards doing what makes me happy at this point. Don’t wait for him but if it doesn’t hurt you (physically, emotionally, mentally) in any way… then there is no harm in staying in contact with him. As long as you set the boundaries and stick to them. I think people make a lot of mistakes out of fear and just ignorance….that don’t necessarily speak to their character. Good luck!! Let us know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

