My Back Story

Here’s the back story on me.  I’ll try and keep it short.

I’m originally from a small midwest town.  My family was heavy church going people.  I never really did a lot of dating growing up.  Had a few boyfriends here and there.  Then for whatever reason when I turned 34, I thought I should get married.  The guy I was with at the time proposed and I did it.  It was very boring.  I don’t heap all the blame on him.  Part of it was my fault.  But I didn’t know any better.  I lived a sheltered life growing up.  I realized right after we got married that I didn’t want to be with him.  He wanted kids I didn’t.  I told him I was off the pill.  I wasn’t.  Anyway, our sex life became nonexistent.  But I was horny.  I needed a change in my life.

At the ripe age of 38, I made a tidal wave of changes and wiped my life out as I new it.  I got a divorce.  I left the small town and moved to the big city.  (By the way, I work for a national insurance company.  They made it easy for me relocate.  Because that could have been a wipeout, if you catch my drift… wrong season, ha ha!) But when I got to the city, I didn’t know anyone.  I read a lot.  And that was about it.  But I knew I wanted to be with men and I wanted to get out more.  So I thought I would try online dating because the dates would get me out.  And boy oh boy, has it.

So now you know a little bit more about me than you did before you read this post.

2 thoughts on “My Back Story

  1. Nice to hear you weren’t afraid of change… Now you are growing as a person (as you said) and having some adventure along the way 😉

  2. I’ve finally made my way over here to learn more about you and I must say, I’m impressed by your decisions. It’s never too late to just follow your heart. True happiness comes from a good understanding of ourselves and not wilful ignorance as a fortune cookie once told me haha.

Leave a Reply

